You may visit the New Castle County False Alarm Reduction program by clicking here; you can register your system online or download the form to mail or fax back to the New Castle County False Alarm Reduction Program.
Delaware Law-Title 24 Chapter 12 –False Alarms requires all residents and business owners throughout the State to register their alarms systems. The initial registration period began May 17, 2012 when all security systems and protective service industry professionals were notified by the Delaware State Police Professional Licensing Section to inform all customers and clients of the need to register their alarm systems.
|First False Alarm||$50.00 Civil Penalty||FREE|
|Second False Alarm||$50.00 Civil Penalty||FREE|
|Third False Alarm||$150.00 Civil Penalty||$100.00 Civil Penalty|
|Fourth False Alarm||$250.00 Civil Penalty||$200.00 Civil Penalty|
|Fifth False Alarm||$300.00 Civil Penalty||$250.00 Civil Penalty|
If Troopers respond to an alarm that has not been registered, the alarm user will have thirty (30) days to register the alarm or a $50 fine will be assessed.